Motherhood Joys, Pregnancy

4 things I did to conquer my fears of pregnancy and childbirth (Published in The Asian Parent)

I am grateful for another exciting opportunity: being a contributor for The Asianparent, the largest parenting website in Southeast Asia. 🙂

featured content contributors

The Asian Parent By Line

4 things I did to conquer my fears of pregnancy and childbirth 

Many women in my generation keep an awful picture of labour and child birth in their mind. Blame that on exaggerated movie scenes, grandmother’s anecdote, or the stressful child birth video clips presented during Biology class. Thanks to all these, the thought of another human coming out of your own body is now as disturbing as zombie invasion.

Read the full article here

15 thoughts on “4 things I did to conquer my fears of pregnancy and childbirth (Published in The Asian Parent)”

  1. That is definitely so true about movies and birth videos! I was terrified of giving birth and kept just putting it out of my mind, assuming when the actual day came I would deal with it then! My mother always told me it wasn’t so bad, and I rationalized that people wouldn’t have more than 1 if it was really terrible. I don’t even remember much about the day other than them placing my beautiful baby on my chest!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

